EB = Executive Board - Consist of the duly elected officers: the EC, and chairs of Standing Committees. Appointed officers, committee chairs, and sorors given individual assignments are non-voting members of the EB.

EC = Executive Committee – The top 7 elected officers. They facilitate action on Policy & Administrative matters in the interim of EB Meetings. This body does not supersede the EB. Its decisions are subject to ratification by the EB. The EC may address confidential & sensitive issues when a smaller number of members is more appropriate for addressing such issues.

Orange County (CA) Alumnae Chapter 2023-2025

President

Caryn Lewis-Bugg

EC/EB

1st Vice President

Jackie Thompson EC/EB

Financial Secretary

Doris Gordon EC/EB

Assistant Financial Secretary

La Verne Matthews

EC/EB

2nd Vice President

Nicole Jones EC/EB

Historian

Vacant ΕB

Chaplain's Council Jackie Thompson Chair EB (Non-Voting)

Treasurer Cynthia Spinney EC/EB

Assistant Treasurer

Jessie Harris EC/EB

Sergeant-at-Arms Sharon Ambeau, Chair EB (Non-Voting)

Standing Committees

Arts & Letters

Joan Powell, Chair

Corresponding Secretary

Joan Powell EC/EB

Assistant Corresponding Secretary

> Nakia Best EC/EB

Parliamentarian Vacant EB (Non-Voting)

Recording Secretary Janet Webb

FC:/FB

Assistant Recording Secretary

Milicent Crenshaw

EC/EB

Custodian of Properties Caryn Lewis-Bugg

EB (Non-Voting)

DeVera Heard. Chair FB

Nominating Committee

Elected Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee

Cheryl Smith-Vincent

Elected

Nominating Committee

Betty Colquitt

Elected

Nominating Committee

Cynthia Ray

Elected

Scholarship Committee

Jackie Thompson

EC/EB

Publicity & Public Relations

Lucretia Williams, Chair

FB

Sisterhood, Membership & Reclamation **Nicole Jones**

EC/EB

Joan Powell, Chair

Hospitality Committee

ΕB

ΕB

Ways & Means Committee Vacant Chair

ΕB

Vacant, Chair EC/EB

Finance Committee

Internal Audit Committee Geralund Morgan-Smith,

EB

Chair

Protocol & Traditions

Social Action Committee DeVera Heard, Chair ΕB

Technology Committee Maleika Walker, Chair ΕB

Emergency Response Cynthia Ray Chair

Special Committees

Black History Parade & Cultural Faire

DeVera Heard. Chair EB (Non-Voting)

May Week Committee La Verne Matthews, Chair EB (Non-Voting)

Physical & Mental Health

Geralund Morgan-Smith, Janet Webb. Chairs

EB

Elizabeth Palacios.Chair

Youth Programs

FB

O.C. Pan-Hellenic Council **Doris Gordon**.Chair

FB

Vacant.Chair

ΕB

Executive Board Quorum = 9